Posted by: Jason | January 27, 2015

Welcome Back!

It’s a new year here at Able English School and I’m excited.  I had a lovely holiday and I’m back, all refreshed and ready to take on the world.  Bring it on ladies and gentlemen, I am ready for anything.

Just learned something very interesting today.  If you use Google Translate on your smartphone, you can now use the camera function to take pictures of words and it will translate the words in the picture.  It is not perfect, but, it is very useful.  I’ve told a few of you about this already, but, I have to admit, this is a fantastic resource for anyone.  I can imagine using your smartphone in a restaurant to read the menu for example.  Very, very well done Google.

In other news, the school year is drawing to a close and we will be accepting new students very shortly.  We will be opening a new Mommy’s class on Wednesdays at 2 pm starting in April and, if this year is like last year, we will be opening a few more children’s classes as well.  I’ll announce the date of the trial classes very soon.  Please be patient as I’m catching up on a mountain of work that I have to get ready before we start the new year.

So, welcome back everyone and let’s put our best foot forward and start this year off great.

Leave a Reply

Categories

