Posted by: Jason | May 25, 2014

Spring Brings Sports Days

Hello all and I hope you are feeling fine and dandy. Today was a busy day for my family. Both of my daughters had their sports festival today. It was a lot of fun. It’s always great to see all the kids together playing all the different games. It’s such a wonderful experience for me every year. We really don’t have anything like this in Canada and I wish we did. So much community building and team spirit. Great.

Right now, I’m beat. It’s been a long day and I am heading to bed very soon. I’ll see you all this week and we can talk. There was a request in class for a country song, so, I’m going to be doing some country music in class. Also, I went to a JALT meeting on Saturday night and they talked about doing reading homework to build language fluency. That’s something I would like to talk to you about as well. Homework every week is a great idea. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

