Posted by: Jason | March 16, 2014

How I Spent the Day

Hello all. I hope this finds you fine and dandy. The weather continues to turn warm and sunny even as the weather in my home in Canada continues to be frigid and arctic. Good for me, not so good for my family back home.

Had an interesting day today. As many of you know, I go to a Japanese class on Sundays in Yukuhashi. Well, this week I had to give a short presentation. The class had to write essays and the essays were collected in a nice little booklet produced by the class. Very cool. My essay was about my first experience in Japan with a washlet toilet. It’s a funny story. Fortunately I recorded it, so you guys can watch and laugh at my bad Japanese.

But, this got me thinking. Would you be interested in doing things like this at the school? How about English speech contests and that sort of thing? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

