Posted by: Jason | October 5, 2013

Halloween is Coming Soon

Hello everyone, I hope you are all feeling well.  The Kanda Yamakasa is tomorrow but the weather isn’t being very nice.  I hope things go off without a problem.  It’s always fun to watch very, very heavy floats smash into each other in the parking lot. 

Few announcements first.  We have our children’s Halloween party on the 26th at Mihara Bunka Kaikan.  I can’t wait to see everyone’s costumes and I hope that mine comes out.  It’s a surprise what I’m going to do this year.  I hope it will be scary.  We have lots of candy and goodies for the kids and we’re going to go trick or treating down the street.  It’s going to be great.

Secondly, the Kanda library story time will be a week later this month since the library is closed this week.  So, that means that Jason’s Story Time will be on the 16th and not the 9th.  Spread the word.  Last time we had lots of kids and I hope we will this time too.

Lastly, there is an event at Obase Community Center on October 12th at 1pm to 4 pm.  There will be presentations (and FOOD!!!) from China, Korea and Vietnam.  It’s going to be so much fun.  Everyone is welcome, so, come out and support the program. 

I know that I’ve been slipping in recent months, keeping this blog updated.  I’m very sorry for that and I will try my best to keep the weekly updates coming again.  I really appreciate all of you who read this and please, spread the word.  Thanks for making Able School such a fantastic place to be.

Oh, and one more thing.  Happy Birthday to Able School.  That’s right, we opened our doors in October of 2002.  It’s been ELEVEN years.  Hard to believe.  It’s been a wonderful experience and thank you all again for sharing it with us. 

See you next week. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

