Posted by: Jason | June 3, 2013

Rainy Season has Begun

Hello everyone, I hope that you are feeling fine and dandy. The warm, beautiful weather of May has given way to rain this week. Rainy season is again upon us and I hope you have an umbrella.

Last week we finished up the year’s music lessons. We finally made it all the way up to the 2010’s. The latest song we did in class was Carly Rae Jepson’s “Call Me Maybe”.

Give it a try:

I threw a wish in the ________________,
Don’t ask me, I’ll never ________________
I looked to you as it ________________,
And now you’re in my ________________

I’d trade my soul for a ________________,
Pennies and dimes for a ________________
I wasn’t looking for ________________,
But now you’re in my ________________

Your stare was holdin’,
Ripped jeans, skin was ________________’
Hot night, wind was ________________’
Where do you think you’re going, baby?

Hey, I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe!

It’s hard to look right
At you baby,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe!

Hey, I just met you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my number,
So call me, maybe!

And all the other ________________,
Try to chase me,
But here’s my ________________,
So call me, maybe!

You took your time with the ______________,
I took no time with the ________________
You gave me nothing at ________________,
But still, you’re in my ________________

I beg, and borrow and ________________
Have foresight and it’s ________________
I didn’t know I would ________________ it,
But it’s in my way

Chorus

Before you came into my life
I missed you so bad
I missed you so bad
I missed you so, so bad

Before you came into my life
I missed you so bad
And you should know that
I missed you so, so bad (bad, bad)

Chorus

Before you came into my life
I missed you so bad
I missed you so bad
I missed you so, so bad

Before you came into my life
I missed you so bad
And you should know that

So call me, maybe!

Leave a Reply

Categories

