Posted by: Jason | May 19, 2013

Another Music Lesson

Hello all. I hope this finds you all in good spirits. This has been a very fun weekend for me and the family. Fireworks at the Kanda Minato Matsuri and today I went on a bus tour of Hiraodai. All good fun.

Well, it’s that time again. Another music lesson. This time, we’ve made it up to the 2010’s and we did a pretty famous song here in Japan. I hope you enjoy.

“We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
Taylor Swift

I remember when we _________ up the first time
Saying, “This is it, I’ve had _________,” ’cause like
We hadn’t seen each other in a _________
When you said you _________ space. (What?)
Then you come _________ again and say
“Baby, I miss you and I swear I’m gonna _________, trust me.”
Remember how that _________ for a day?
I say, “I hate you,” we ________ up, you call me, “I love you.”

Ooh, we _________ _________ _______ again last night
But ooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you

We are never ever ever getting back together,
We are never ever ever getting back together,
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Like, ever…

I’m really gonna miss you _________ fights
And me falling for it _________ that I’m right
And you would _______ away and find your peace of mind
With some indie record that’s much cooler than _________

Ooh, you _________ _________ _______ again tonight
But ooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you

We are never, ever, ever getting back together
We are never, ever, ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me (talk to me)
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Ooh, yeah, ooh yeah, ooh yeah
Oh oh oh

I used to think that we were _________ ever
And I _________ to say, “Never say never…”
Uggg… so he calls me up and he’s ________, “I still love you,”
And I’m like… “I just… I mean this is _________, you know, like,
We are never getting back together. Like, ever”

No!

We are never ever ever getting back together
We are never ever ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

We, ooh, getting back together, ohhh,
We, ooh, getting back together

You go talk to your friends, talk to my friends, talk to me (talk to me)
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Leave a Reply

Categories

