Posted by: Jason | April 7, 2013

Another Song

This past week, we did another music class. I thought I would share.

“Closing Time” Semisonic

Closing time
Open all the ___________ and let you out into the ___________
Closing time
Turn all of the ___________ on over every boy and every ___________
Closing time
One last call for ___________ so finish your whiskey or ___________
Closing time
You don’t have to go ___________ but you can’t stay ___________

[Chorus:]
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
Take me home

Closing time
Time for you to go out to the ___________ you will be ___________
Closing time
This room won’t be ___________ till your brothers or your sisters ___________

So gather up your ___________, move it to the ___________
I hope you have found a ___________
Closing time
Every new ___________ comes from some other beginning’s ___________

[Chorus:]
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
Take me home

Closing time
Time for you to go out to the places you will be from

[Chorus:]
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
I know who I want to take me home
Take me home

Closing time
Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end

Leave a Reply

Categories

