Posted by: Jason | September 30, 2012

Small Topic Roundup

Hello everyone. I hope this finds you feeling fine and happy. The weather has gotten cooler and I’m enjoying the break from the heat. Now if the typhoons would just leave us alone for a few weekends, I’d be very happy. I’d like to take this week and catch up on a few things that have been going on around the school and keep everyone up to date.

First, just to let everyone know, we will have classes on Monday, October 8th as usual. Yes, it is a holiday for some people, but, we’ll be open as usual.

Secondly, I’m going to be picking up some students from their school in the afternoon from now on. This means I will be away from the school while I do this, so, if you arrive at the school and the doors are not open, don’t worry, I’ll be back very soon. Thank you for understanding.

Thirdly, I’m also starting some outside classes this month, one at Nissan on Mondays and one at Kita-Kominkan on Friday evenings. Because I have to travel to these classes, I’ll have to leave in something in a hurry. This means that when classes are finished, students will not be able to stay at the school afterward. This shouldn’t affect too many of you to be honest, but, if it seems like I’m pushing you out the door, I’m sorry, but it cannot be helped.

Fourth, be very, very careful coming out of the parking lot at the school. There are a number of trucks on the road and they sometimes drive very fast. Please be aware that there might be large trucks coming and drive safely and be extra careful when picking up your children.

Lastly, here is the link I promised some of you for the story “Jimmy’s Roadside Cafe”. Enjoy: Jimmy’s Roadside Cafe

Leave a Reply

Categories

