Posted by: Jason | September 16, 2012

Continuing with the 80’s

Hello all. I hope that this finds you in good spirits. It’s been a very good week here and things are looking very bright. We have a number of new classes starting this month and next and the new school is starting to feel like home.

Well, we did another music class this week, so I thought I’d share. This is Human League singing, Don’t You Want Me. Listen to the song and try to fill in the blanks.

Human League — Don’t You Want Me

You were working as a ________________ in a cocktail bar
When I ________________ you.
I ________________ you out
I ________________ you up
And turned you ________________
Turned you into ________________ new.

Now five years ________________ on you’ve got the ________________ at your feet
________________ has been so easy for you.
But don’t ________________ it’s me who put you where you are now

And I can put you back ________________ too.

Don’t
Don’t you want me? – You know I can’t ________________ it
When I hear that you won’t see me.
Don’t
Don’t you want me? – You know I don’t believe you
When you say that you don’t ________________ me.
It’s much too late to find
When you think you’ve changed your mind

You’d better ________________ it back or we will both be sorry.

Don’t you want me baby?
Don’t you want me – oh?. . .
Don’t you want me baby?
Don’t you want me – oh?. . .

I was ________________ as a waitress in a cocktail bar –
That much is ________________.
But even then I knew I’d find a much better ________________
Either with or ________________ you.
The five years we have had have been such ________________ ________________
I still love you.
But now I think it’s time I ________________ my life on my own

I guess it’s just what I ________________ do.

Don’t
Don’t you want me? –
You know I can’t ________________ it
When I hear that you won’t see me.
Don’t
Don’t you want me? –
You know I don’t believe you
When you say that you don’t need me.
It’s much too late to find
When you think you’ve changed your mind

You’d better ________________ it back or we will both be sorry.

Don’t you want me baby?
Don’t you want me – oh?. . .
Don’t you want me baby?
Don’t you want me – oh?. .

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

