Posted by: Jason | July 29, 2012

Another Song – Summer of ’69

Well, as I’ve mentioned before, every month we do a new song. We’ve now made our way into the 80’s and I thought another Canadian hit was in the cards. So, this is Bryan Adams and Summer of 69

I got my first real _________________
Bought it at the five-and-dime
Played it till my _________________ bled
It was the summer of ’69

Me and some guys from _____________
Had a ________ and we tried real hard
Jimmy quit and Jody got ________
I should have ________ we’d never get far

Oh when I look back now
That summer seemed to last ________
And if I had the choice
Ya – I’d always want to be ________
Those were the ________ days of my life

Ain’t no use in ________________
When you got a job to do
Spent my ________ down at the drive-in
And that’s when I met you

________ on your mama’s porch
You told me that you’d wait forever
Oh and when you ________ my hand
I knew that it was ________ or never
Those were the best days of my life

Back in the summer of ’69

Man we were ________ time
We were ________ and reckless
We needed to unwind
I guess ________ can last forever – forever

And now the times are ________
Look at everything that’s come and ________
________ when I play that old six-string
I think about you wonder what went wrong

Standing on your mama’s porch
You told me it would last forever
Oh the way you ________ my hand
I knew that it was now or never
Those were the best days of my life

Back in the summer of ’69

Leave a Reply

Categories

