Posted by: Jason | June 17, 2012

Just Give Me Some Old Time Rock and Roll

Well, we’re continuing with our Rock English class this month.  Every two months, we’ve been doing a new decade. And this month is no exception. We’ve managed to get up to the 70’s now. So, here’s a classic rock song by Bob Seger, probably made most famous by Tom Cruise in the movie Risky Business. Here’s the music video. See if you can fill in the blanks below.

Bob Seger
Old Time Rock And Roll (1978)

Just take those old _____________ off the shelf
I’ll sit and listen to them _____ __________.
Today’s music ain’t got the same ______________
I like that old time rock and roll.

Don’t try to take me to a ______________
You’ll never even get me out ____ _______ __________
In ten ______________ I’ll be late for the door
I like that old time rock and roll

(Chorus)
Still like that old time rock and roll
The kind of music just ____________ the soul
I reminisce about the days of old
With that old time rock and roll

Won’t go to hear them play a ____________
I’d rather hear some ____________ or funky old soul
There’s only one sure way to get me to go
Start playing old time rock and roll

Call me a relic call me what you ____________
Say I’m old fashioned.
Say I’m ______ ________ __________
Today’s music ain’t got the same soul
I like that old time rock and roll

(Chorus)
(Chorus)
(Chorus)
(Chorus)
Still like that old time rock and roll

Leave a Reply

Categories

