Posted by: Jason | February 26, 2012

Music Lessons

Well, it’s the end of the month, and, this year, I’d like to end each month with a music English lesson. So, this week, we’re going to dive right in with one of the classics of rock and roll: Elvis Presley’s, “Love Me Tender”. Recorded in 1956, the song was so popular that, after Elvis played it on the Ed Sullivan show, the record company received 1 million orders for the single, making it a gold album before it was even released. The tune is actually quite old. It’s an old American Civil War ballad that Elvis rewrote.

Here is Elvis Presley singing, “Love Me Tender”

See if you can fill in the words:

Love me tender,
Love me ___________,
Never let me go.
You have made my life _________,
And I love you so.

Love me tender,
Love me true,
All my dreams __________.
For my darlin’ I love you,
And I always will.

Love me tender,
Love me _________,
Take me to your __________.
For it’s there that I belong,
And we’ll never __________.

Love me tender,
Love me true,
All my dreams __________.
For my darlin’ I love you,
And I always will.

Love me tender,
Love me __________,
Tell me you are mine.
I’ll be yours _____________ all the years,
Till the end of __________.

Love me tender,
Love me true,
All my dreams __________.
For my darlin’ I love you,
And I always will.

As always, have fun, and I’ll see you next week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

