Posted by: Jason | January 22, 2012

It’s Cold Outside

Hello again all.  I hope this finds you happy and healthy in this cold winter season.  I saw on the news tonight that it might snow tomorrow.  That might be nice.   I do miss the snow.  On the other hand, I don’t miss the freezing rain and cold, icy puddles just waiting to splash inside your boots.  I guess you have to take the rough with the smooth.

The “rough with the smooth” is an idiom.  It means that you have to accept the good with the bad.

Speaking of bad weather, I was listening to a really interesting story this week on one of the fiction podcasts I listen to.  It’s called “Rain” by Abby Manheim.  It’s a really powerful story about a future where we have found utopia – the perfect world.  But, is utopia worth any price?  I highly recommend it:  Dunesteef: Episode 122, Rain. By Abby Manheim  Very fun.

Leave a Reply

Categories

