Posted by: Jason | January 15, 2012

Welcome Back!

Well, it’s been a little while since I last posted.  It’s been a busy holiday season and I’ve finally got everything caught up.  I’m really looking forward to the new year and I hope you’ll have as much fun as I do.  When you get right down to it, having fun while learning should be everyone’s goal.  I went to a small conference last night with a number of other teachers and the presenter made that comment.  We seem to have two areas in our lives – the fun parts and the work parts.  And education got put into the work part.  Learning shouldn’t be playing, the thinking goes.  Learning should be work!

But that’s not true.  Learning should always be fun.  We remember better when it’s fun and we try harder when it’s fun.  Fun is the goal.  So, with that in mind, I have a number of things I’d like to try this year.  I have a movie class that I’d like to share with you and we’ll keep doing the travel English class as well.  I would really like to do more music in the class as well.  And lots more.  I’m very excited.

I’ll be handing out the school schedule in class, and you can check it out here:

So, here’s to a new year and a better year all around!

Responses

  1. I really like music and movie class!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

