Posted by: Jason | October 16, 2011

Travel Class – Unit 8, Shopping, Part 1

Hi there everyone. I hope everyone is just fine and dandy. I hope you are enjoying our travel English lessons, I know I have been. This has been a lot of fun for me and it’s really a nice change of pace. This week, we’re going to do what just about everyone loves to do on holidays – go shopping. Listen to the following dialogue. Lindsay has bought herself a new bag and her friend isn’t sure that it’s quite the bargain that she thinks it is.

Unit 8 – Shopping, Part 1. What a Steal!

Lindsay: Look at this ______________ bag I bought. It was such a steal!

Rafael: Let me see that. You do know that this is an ____________, not the _________ ____________, right?

Lindsay: What do you mean? Of ____________ it’s real.

Rafael: Where did you __________ it?

Lindsay: Well, there was a guy on the street selling all of these ________________ designer bags. He said he got them straight from the ________________, and that’s why he could sell them at such a markdown.

Rafael: The reason he could sell it dirt cheap is because this is a ______________. I know you’re a sucker for a bargain, but I can’t believe you fell for his line.

Lindsay: How do you know this is a knockoff? Are you an ___________ on women’s handbags? I still think this is real, and I’m sure I didn’t get __________ _________.

Rafael: Whatever you say. As they say, there’s a sucker born every minute!

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

