Posted by: Jason | October 2, 2011

Travel Class – Unit 6, Asking for Directions

Just came back from the Kanda Yamakasa. We had a very good time. Maybe next week I’ll post some videos. And, we have some very interesting stuff coming up in the next couple of months. Our Halloween party at the end of this month is going to be our best ever.

Anyway, continuing on with our Travel English lessons. This week, we’re talking about asking for directions. Follow along in the listening and try to fill in the blanks.

Asking For Directions

Lucy: Excuse me, ________ _____ _____ ______ how to get to the Cross Bakery building?

Man: The Cross Bakery building? Oh sure. You’re actually walking in the ___________ direction.

Lucy: Oh, you’re kidding! I thought I was heading __________.

Man: No, east is the other direction . To get to the Bakery, you need to _________ ____________ and go ________________ blocks to Broadway. When you get to the _____________ of Broadway and Elm, you hang a left. Go straight down that street for half a block and then you’ll see the building on your _____________.

Lucy: Okay, let me see if I’ve got that. I need to go down Elm until I hit Broadway, then I make a left and the building is on my ________ ________ _________. Is that right?

Man: Yeah, you’ve got it . Do you want me to show you the way?

Lucy: Thanks for the ___________, but I think I’ve got it. Hopefully, I won’t get lost again on my way there!

Have a good week!

Responses

  1. I trid this!
    could you tell me , oppsite,east,turn around,three,section,left,left hand side,offer


Leave a Reply

Categories

