Posted by: Jason | July 3, 2011

July and Canada Day

July 1st was Canada day, a national holiday back home where we celebrate the founding of Canada with barbeque’s and fireworks. It’s got me all nostalgic for being back home, so, I thought I’d share a very Canadian treat with you. Actually, I think I’ll share two treats. The first is Nanaimo bars. Nanaimo bars are a Canadian dessert with a chocolate cookie base, vanilla cream in the middle and covered in chocolate. Served cold and very, very yummy. I found a great video on how to make them, so I thought I’d share.

The second treat I thought I’d share is called The Rant. It’s actually a beer commercial, but, it really captures a lot of what it is to be a Canadian:

Yes, I am Canadian. 😀 Happy Canada Day everyone.

Responses

  1. I want to eat nanaimo bars!


Leave a Reply

Categories

