Posted by: Jason | November 7, 2010

Halloween Chills and Christmas is Coming

Last weekend we had our annual Halloween party. I have to say that this was the best one ever. We had over fifty children come and enjoy the party. They squealed with delight at the costumes and the haunted house. And, judging from what people have said, the monster hands were a great success. Hopefully next year will be even better.

And, before I forget, I owe a huge amount of thanks to my wife, Akiko, for everything she did to make the party special. She put in a lot of work and it’s very, very appreciated.

Here’s a couple of pictures from the party, me in my costume and my older daughter Madelynn:

Photobucket
Photobucket

While we’re on the subject of parties, many of you know that every year we have two Christmas parties, one for the kids and one for the big people. The children’s Christmas party will be on December 12th in the afternoon and the adult party will be on the 19th, likely starting around 6 pm.

The kids are busy getting ready for the party – they are all doing different presentations for their parents. I’m sure they’ll be great. I’m started to get ready for the adult party, cooking for ten or fifteen people is always a challenge and I hope this year will come out great.

Busy, busy, busy.

So, what are you all planning for the Christmas/New Year’s season? Any special plans? Let’s hear them.

Responses

  1. Wow fifty children!? Big party!!!
    I have no plan at the Christmas and New Year’s season:(

  2. I have no plan at the Christmas and New Year’s season(´・ω・`)
    but I might go new year sale


Leave a Reply

Categories

