Posted by: Jason | September 3, 2010

Why are We Here?

Thank you for taking the time to come on over to my little corner of the Internet.  We’re still just getting up and running so things are a little quiet.  I thought I’d take the time right now and outline what I’d like to do in the future.

Hopefully, I will be posting something here every week.  I’d like to bring you things that I find around the Net to help you to study English, keep you updated on what’s happening at the school and give you a chance to see what is coming in the future.  So, keep checking back every week, there should be something new.  I intend to make Sunday night my regular posting night for new stuff.

To get you started off, here’s a site I found that has a wealth of things to study: BBC Learning English The site has a lot of content – for both beginners and advanced students.  Take a look.  One of my favourite parts is the Words in the News section which has short news stories from BBC news with lots of great vocabulary.

Enjoy and I’ll see you all on Sunday.

Jason

Responses

  1. Hi Jason 🙂
    I finished read this blog.
    How do I use BBC Learning English ??
    Is it free to use ??

  2. Yes, Saori, all the stuff on the BBC Learning English site is free. I know, there are a lot of things there. A lot of it is listening, so, if you click on the links, you’ll get a listening bit and then some questions afterward.


Leave a Reply

Categories

